Our mission is to…About Us

  • provide leadership by promoting and developing broomball by developing and coordinating programs and services designed to meet the needs of the communities in the Northwest Territories
  • promote the development of Athletes, Coaches and Officials while incorporating social, cultural, economic and community benefits through the sport of broomball in the Northwest Territories
  • promote physical activity, for all ages and cultural groups through the sport of broomball in the communities of the Northwest Territories

The Northwest Territories Broomball Association is a volunteer based Territorial Sport Governing Body operating Broomball programs throughout the Northwest Territories. Our overall goal is to provide benefit to NWT citizens through community based Broomball programs that are accessible to all.

The current Executive Board & Members are:
President – Val Pond
Vice-President – Angela Love
Treasurer – Sherry Connors
Secretary – Rick Walbourne
Junior Program Coordinator – VACANT
Director – Scott Falshaw
Director – Donna Keats
Director – Ian Fowler
Referee-in-Chief – Terri-Lynn Locke-Setter